divan appointed officers

The Divan is a progressive line. Each position in the line has its own title, derived from the Arabic tradition. 

Each has its own set of defined duties and responsibilities. Every year one person is elected and appointed, and the other members of the Divan move “up” one position. The top person retires and becomes a Past Potentate. 

1st ceremonial master

Noble Jim Nolan

2nd ceremonial master

Noble Doug Campbell


Noble Robbie David


Noble Doug Dockrill

captain of the guard

Noble Frank Prosperine

outer guard

Noble Sam Sayed


ILL. Sir. John Guinn P.P.

immediate past potentate

ILL. Sir. Robert Schrader P.P.